Surviving

I have this issue with goodbyes. I can’t stand them at all and I try to avoid them as much as I can. The problem with death is that you cannot run away from it or avoid it.

When death strikes there is nothing you can do but accept it. The year 2015 I lost two men who were very dear to me. Late last year I lost the man who gave me life, the man who taught me to love life no matter how it turned out, the man who taught me to smile, the man that would give everything to see me happy.

‘The sad thing about growing up is seeing the people you know die’, I dont remember where I heard that but it makes a lot of sense. There is nothing as devastating as seeing someone you care about lying in that casket. As much as we all know it is part of life, the shock is the still the same everytime.

I dont know if I will ever be able to accept that you are no longer just a phone call away. I will just try and see in the things we shared.

‘When one dies, the person dies but the relationship remains forever.’

Forever in my heart.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

