All About Hay and Sunshine 

I learnt this saying back in primary school ‘make hay while the sun shines’.

Lately this saying has been cropping into mind a lot. This has to do with my dad. 

The man that taught me walk, to talk, to smile is no longer in my life.  I don’t know what I have to do for reality to hit me because it still feels unreal.

The reason behind the title: I believed I had all the time in the world to be with my dad. For that reason I did not maximize our time together. I believed one day he would walk me down the aisle and get to meet his grandchildren. 

That has all disappeared now. We told about the three As to moving on; accept, adjust and advance. Am still at acceptance, it’s hard to accept. 

I’ll have to finish this post another time seeing as my tears are uncontrollable but before I do I would like to tell anyone willing to listen, maximize on the time you have with your loved ones. Tell them how you feel about them. Go out and give them that hug that lets them know how you feel. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

